Evo 2022 Schedule, Dates, Time, Live Stream, Game List, Tekken 7 Support Date

0

For the very first time, Evo 2022 will be held in person from August 5th to 7th, know the schedule and dates of the broadcasts

When it comes to competitions and panels, this year’s convention can be a bit overwhelming if you don’t have a guide.

Over eight official Twitch streams have been set up to cover all the action from Evo 2015, with a ninth stream inside the PlayStation booth to cover the recently announced Evo Lounge.

Evo 2022 Schedule, Dates, Time, Live Stream, Game List and Tekken 7 Support Date

There’s a lot of fights at Evo 2022, but we’ve put together a list of everything you need to know to watch everything from the first round to the grand finals.

Evo 2022: The future Olympic Games

For starters, there are nine games in the official Evo tournament series, and participants come from 63 different countries. Here is a list of the games and the number of people who registered for each tournament:

Strive To Obtain Guilty Equipment-2161 attendees

  • V for Street Fighter-1320 attendees
  • Tekken 7-1220 attendees
  • King of Fighters XV– 1014 attendees
  • Dragon Ball Fighter Z-636 attendees
  • against Granblue Fantasy-528 attendees
  • Ultimate Mortal Kombat 11-464 attendees
  • Melty Blood: Lumina-Type-411 attendees
  • Skullgirls: 2nd encore-295 attendees

Evo 2022 Live Stream

Below is the full schedule, broken down by individual stream. A total of nine tournaments, an additional exhibition tournament and a number of round tables are included in the program.

main stage

The main Evo Twitch stream will not only have special events throughout the weekend, but it will also be the only stream taking place on Sunday, when the four tournaments with the most participants (KOF XV, Tekken 7, Street Fighter V and Guilty Gear Strive) ending.

friday august 5

  • Friday Showcase 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
  • Guilty Equipment Control Panel–10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET
  • The King of Fighters XV Panel-2:15 PM PT/5:15 PM ET
  • Street Fighter 6 Panel-6:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET
  • Skullgirls 2nd Encore Top 8-7:00 PM PT/10 PM ET to 10 PM PT/1 AM ET

August 6

  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 8-from 10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET
  • Melty Blood Type Lumina High 8-2 PM PT/5 PM ET to 5 PM PT/8 PM ET
  • Granblue Fantasy Versus Top 8-5 PM PT/8 PM ET to 8 PM PT/11 PM ET.
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 8-8:00 Afternoon PT/11 p.m. ET to 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET

August 7

    • Top 8am-9:30am PT/1pm ET to 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET The King of Fighters XV
    • Tekken 7 Top 8 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 8-from 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM PT/11:00 PM ET
    • 8-8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET-11 p.m. PT/2 a.m. ET Guilty Gear Strive Top

2nd step

Stage 2 will be the best place to watch Guilty Gear Strive matches as it will only show Strive matches all day Friday and Saturday.

friday august 5

  • Strive Pools for Guilty Equipment-11:00 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. ET) to 10:00 p.m. PT (1:00 a.m. ET).
  • There will be a break between 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET and 4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET.

August 6

  • Guilty Gear Strive Pools-from 10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET
  • Guilty Gear Strive Top 96-onwards 7:00 PM PT/10:00 PM ET to 9:00 PM PT/12:00 AM ET
  • Guilty Gear Strive Top 24-from 9:00 p.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET to 11:00 p.m. PT/2:00 a.m. ET

Step 3

Granblue Fantasy Versus and Tekken 7 will be the main games in Stage 3. The event will kick off with the Granblue stream, and on Friday night Tekken will take over.

friday august 5

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus Pools-10 AM PT/1 PM ET to 5 PM PT/8 PM ET.
  • Tekken Pools 7-from 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT/1:00 a.m. ET

August 6

  • Tekken Pools 7-from 10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET
  • Top 48 Tekken 7 from 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET

Step 4

On Saturday night, a 32-team MultiVersus exhibition will be held on the Stage 4 stream. This is something that has never been done before. Friday will be all about Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate, and Saturday morning Granblue Fantasy Versus will continue.

friday august 5

  • Ultimate pools in Mortal Kombat 11-10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • There will be a break between 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET and 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Top 24-5 PM PT/8 PM ET to 7 PM PT/10 PM ET.

August 6

  • Granblue Fantasy vs. Pools – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET to 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET
  • Granblue Fantasy Top 24-from 12:00 p.m. PT/3:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET
  • 3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET MultiVersus Top 32
  • MultiVersus-5 Finale PM PT/8 PM ET to 8 PM PT/11 PM ET

Step 5

Just like Stage 2 is about Guilty Gear, Stage 5 will only stream Street Fighter V on Fridays and Saturdays.

friday august 5

  • Pools for Street Fighter V-11:00 a.m. PT (2:00 p.m. ET) to 10:00 p.m. PT (1:00 a.m. ET).
  • There will be a break between 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET and 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET.

August 6

  • Pools for Street Fighter V-10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
  • There will be a break between 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET and 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET.
  • Street Fighter V Top 48-from 7:00 p.m. PT/10:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT/1:00 a.m. ET

Step 6

Stage 6 will focus on Melty Blood Type Lumina and Dragon Ball FighterZ. On Friday, Melty Blood Type Lumina will air first, then Dragon Ball FighterZ will air for the rest of the weekend.

friday august 5

  • Melty Blood Type Lumina Pools 10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET
  • Melty Blood Type Top 64-3 PM PT/6 PM ET to 6 PM PT/9 PM ET
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ pools-from 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT/1:00 a.m. ET

August 6

  • Dragon Ball FighterZ pools-from 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top is available from 24:00-17:00 PT/20:00 ET-19:00 PT/22:00 ET.

Step 7

Team battles will take place in stage 7. Skullgirls: 2nd Encore will start, then The King of Fighters XV will come next.

friday august 5

  • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Pools-10 AM PT/1 PM ET to 2 PM PT/5 PM ET.
  • 2nd Encore Top 48: 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET
  • The King Of Fighters XV Pools-from 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT/1:00 a.m. ET

August 6

  • The King of Fighters XV Pools-10 AM PT/1 PM ET to 6 PM PT/9 PM ET
  • The King of Fighters XV Top 48-7:00 PM PT/10 PM ET to 10 PM PT/1 AM ET

Vortex Gallery

Stage 8 will be the most unique as it will host 11 different community tournaments with games like DNF Duel, Samurai Shodown and old King of Fighters games.

On its official website, you can find a full list of what Vortex Gallery has to offer. Below is a list of tournaments that will be shown on the official Evo stream.

friday august 5

  • The King Of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match Final Edition Exhibition-10 AM PT/1 PM ET to 12 PM PT/3 PM ET
  • Tournament Phantom Breaker Omnia-12 PM PT/5 PM ET to 4 PM PT/7 PM ET
  • Samurai Shodown Top 4–4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET
  • Soul Calibur VI Top is available from 4pm-6pm PT/9pm ET to 8pm PT/11pm ET.
  • High 4pm-8pm PT/11pm ET-10pm PT/1am ET Guilty Gear Xrd Rev 2

August 6

  • The King Of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match Show-10 AM PT/1 PM ET to 12 PM PT/3 PM ET
  • Top 4-12pm PT/3pm ET to 2pm PT/5pm ET Capcom vs SNK 2
  • Rushdown Revolt Top 8-2 PM PT/5 PM ET to 5 PM PT/8 PM ET.
  • Punch Planet Top 4 airs from 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET.
  • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Top 4-from 7:00 PM PT/10:00 PM ET to 9:00 PM PT/12:00 AM ET
  • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R Top 4 to 9:00 p.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET to 11:00 p.m. PT/2:00 a.m. ET

Evo Lounge is a PlayStation exclusive

This is the final official stream for Evo 2022, which will air on the PlayStation Twitch channel from 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET on Friday to 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET on Saturday.

During Evo, the show will provide “selected coverage of the show as well as media updates, player interviews, interesting material, and reveals from developers and publishers.”

In addition to confirmation from Warner Bros., Capcom, SNK and Bandai Namco to participate in the Evo Lounge show, exact times have not been released.

ALSO READ: Why Virat Kohli Is Called Chokli And Its Meaning After Memes Go Viral On Twitter

Recommended: app for sports fans

Share.

Comments are closed.