Join WIRED HQ at CES (virtually)

0

While CES has Launched this year with an in-person show, WIRED has made its HQ virtual. The good news is, we’re used to it now! And online or in person, CES is always one of the best opportunities to get a glimpse of where consumer tech is heading. Throughout the day, we’ll bring you insightful conversations and panels of inventors, leaders and thinkers shaping that future. You can stream it all here, live on this page.

Events kick off at 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET) with a quick tour of the trends and topics dominating CES so far. Yes, TV companies have rolled out their usual eye-catching screens. But this year’s show has so far been defined more by advancements in transportation and the smart home and, yes, the occasional connection to NFT. Later today, we’ll dive into the future of autonomous driving, both on the street and on the farm. We will explore the upheavals taking place at the intersection of technology and democracy. And we’ll top it off with a special live edition of the Gadgets Lab podcast, featuring WIRED’s loyal team of consumer tech journalists.

You can find the full schedule below. The feeds will appear at the top of this page, or you can see them live on our Twitter account also. Miss a session? We’ll be posting them all later this week so you can catch up.

CES WIRED HQ schedule

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
CES 2022: what to expect
Brian Barrett, WIRED; and Lauren Goode, WIRED

11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET
Conversation sponsored by Abbott Laboratories
From ideas to market: the next generation of medical devices
Lisa Earnhardt, Abbott Laboratories; and Brian Barrett, FILAIRE

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
Conversation sponsored by Moen
The invisible smart home
Mark-Hans Richer, Moen; and Brian Barrett, FILAIRE

3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
The future of autonomous driving on and off-road
Aubrey Donnellan, Bear Flag Robotics; Jody Kelman, Lyft; and Aarian Marshall, WIRED

4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET
CTRL ALT DEL — Relaunching the Role of Technology in Geopolitics
Will Hurd, former congressman; and Brian Barrett, FILAIRE

5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
Live gadget lab
Michael Calore, WIRED; Julian Chokkattu, WIRED; Lauren Goode, WIRED; and Adrienne So, WIRED


More great WIRED stories

Share.

Comments are closed.